“What Would You Do?” Wednesday – Pretty Sure That’s Broken…

Hey, happy Wednesday, folks!  It’s time for another captivating edition of “What Would You Do?” Wednesday, where I give you a scenario from YouTube, and you tell me how you’d manage the situation.

Brief disclaimer; I generally try to avoid showing too much gore, simply because I don’t want to “gross out” unnecessarily.  That said, this is a blog about medicine…if you’re not able to handle seeing some things, maybe you should reconsider the life-choices that led to you reading this blog.  All that to say, this video has a few “ick” moments.  Consider yourself warned.

Meet Lexi DeForest, who went for a hike with her boyfriend in Vedauwoo, Wyoming.  While hiking down, she fell, landing on her ankle.  While her boyfriend headed out for help, she recorded the following video.

I’d just like to say, I’m pretty impressed with how well she held it together.  So, you’re the one that responds.  What do you think?  What are you going to do?  Tell me!  You can write either here in the comments, or you can share your opinion on Twitter using the tag #wwydwednesday.  I’ll share my thoughts on Saturday.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

