Welcome to The Mountain Medic!

Welcome to The Mountain Medic!  I hope this can be the start of a long, happy, and educational relationship.

If you’re new here, my purpose is to educate readers and visitors about patient care in the wilderness.  My hope is you will find the information useful as you explore the world around you.

If you’re a returning subscriber, you may notice some differences.  This blog used to be called “Mountain Rescue Blog,” and was written mostly for mountain SAR people.  I had neglected it for the past several years, but I’ve decided to revive it with a more tight focus on wilderness medicine specifically, hence the new look and new title.  Hopefully you will find it as entertaining as what originally brought you here!

To get more information on me and my background, check out the menus above.  More posts to come soon!

Leave a Reply

